Fabric, Thread, Clothes???

Ehh, maybe, maybe not.  It all depends.  Sometimes fabric and thread become clothes, sometimes not.

Come join me in my sewing adventures as I attempt to make all my own clothes for 2014.  Sarah at http://goodbyevalentino.com/ is hosting a year long Challenge to make all your own clothing, excluding shoes, socks and underwear.  Can I do it?  Time will tell.  Luckily, shopping is NOT one of my hobbies, and I’d far rather be in my sewing room than in a dressing room.

I’m not sure what will be first on the sewing list. I’m between sewing project and haven’t decided what to start next.  I could use another pair of pants as I recently discovered that my favorite pair of Thurlows  (reviewed on PR here:  http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/77247) have a grease stain on the front of the thigh.  How does that happen anyway?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

