The Valentine Slip–Complete!

Pics first:

IMG_4227 IMG_4226 IMG_4225

 

I’m so happy with this one!  The color is gorgeous and the fit is superb!  Here’s a link to the pattern review over at PR.   http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/93683

My sister has requested one, so I’m going to try to get her one made before the end of Christmas break.  My company shuts down from Dec 23 to Jan 2, so I’ll have lots of time to sew!!!!!!!!!   For hers, the pattern comes with step by step instructions on how to do a full bust adjustment, so I’m going to try it for her.  I think when I do that, I’m going to be adding some length pieces and they’re going to be bigger than my piece of stretch lace.  I guess the black I used was about 6 inches wide.  I’ll stop in at Needle Nook Fabrics and see what she has available in a wider width if I can’t find anything suitable in the stash.

 

This entry was posted in lingerie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

