The Furry Vest

I made another furry vest today, except this one is in black!

IMG_00000419

The pattern review is located here:  http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/80239.  I haven’t uploaded the black one yet.

For this version, the only difference is that I left off the pockets and combined the upper and lower pattern pieces to from one.   I think this will be my favorite go to vest pattern.  I like that it has a self facing on the front fabric…it just seems to make the end product more professional.

Up next is a cover for my new E-reader, the Icarus Illumina.  My husband got it for me for Christmas and he got me a case for it, but I’m just not happy with it.   The ereader keeps slipping out of the elastics that are supposed to hold it in!  I’m going to use Kwik Sew 3924.

KS 3924

(Pic from KwikSew.com)

I’m going to use this fabric coordinates:

ereader fabric

(Pic from Joann.com)

I have another ereader pattern (butterick 6002), but I wanted to try this one because 1.  I’m a believer in KS pattern instructions , 2.  even the ones on pattern review that people said were bad still looked pretty good 3. I liked that the KS one uses just a little velcro – the butterick uses a lot of velcro and I didn’t want to go the bother of redrafting the flap and 4.  the KS one contains directions on how to resize.  Would it be all that hard to figure out on my own?  Probably not, but there’s less room for error this way.  🙂

The one change that I may make to the pattern might to be adjust either the angle, or the width of the lower triangles.  I’d sooner it doesn’t cover up any of the buttons, so I’ll have to play with it tomorrow to see what works.

This entry was posted in Burda, Kwik Sew. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

