Anchor’s Away!!

The bikini is done!!!! 

 

IMG_20140218_203901

I think my sister is going to love it.  I didn’t have any normal lining, so I used this swimsuiting that I bought years ago.  That was probably of my first swimsuit fabrics and I bought so much of it.  I still have a few yards of it left, even though I’ve used it in several things. 

Now, I’m back to me, but I’m not sure what I want to make.  I just seem unable to settle on either fabric or a pattern, so I just think I haven’t found the right thing yet.   I’ll probably do more pattern browsing tomorrow. 

 

This entry was posted in Gifts, Kwik Sew. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Anchor’s Away!!

  1. Laura H. says:

    That is so cute! I hope I can get up the nerve to try swimwear at some point this year! Nice job!

  2. Gjeometry says:

    I love it!! I actually really like that you lined it with a bright coordinating fabric and not that nude poly stuff.

  3. I made it!! says:

    Nice job! I’m sure an idea for a new project will come to you soon!

Leave a Reply

