Spring!

I hope everyone had a great Easter!  I flew home to visit my folks in Pennsylvania for the weekend and it was fantastic.   But, before I get into that trip, here are my finished work pants!

IMG_20140413_140023

I think they’re pretty awesome, despite that poor pic.  Overall, I was very pleased with how they turned out.  I may lower the waist on them a bit the next time, but as far as I’m concerned, they’re a winner.  I think I have some more shots from the real camera, but I don’t want to mess around with it tonight.

I also made a pair of thurlows, but I don’t think I have any good photos of them just yet.  I do love my thurlows.  Maybe I should try making them in a work type fabric…I’ve only ever made them in denim and a twill once. Hmmm.  I screwed up one of my double welt pockets, so I was going to show pics of how I fixed it.  🙂   I couldn’t find much help on the internet to fix a screw up like that.

So, now for the trip.   It was awesome.  I met my niece.

IMG_20140418_133415

She had her 1st Bday party.

IMG_20140419_173929

A lot of grocery stores will give you a free small cake for your one year old if you show them the birth certificate.  She nicely ate some of it with her hands, and then she just picked the whole thing up and smashed it in her face.  She was the lucky recipient of a bath right after I took this picture.  🙂

My sister, cousin and I made origami fish out of dollar bills.

IMG_20140418_154631

This was actually a lot of fun.  On the flight over, they had instructions on how to make these in the inflight magazine.  We couldn’t figure out their instructions and ended up using a video on youtube!

We colored Easter eggs.

IMG_20140419_221631

And then once I made it back to Kansas,

IMG_20140421_111838

(it really is that flat and square!)

I was greeted by Spring in full bloom!!!! YEAH!!!!!  It was a long winter!

IMG_20140422_184831

This is one of our apricot trees.  I’m hoping our apricots make it through the spring storm season!  We tend to get hail and pretty severe thunderstorms fairly often at this time of year.  Last year, we only had a few apricots make it through to maturity.

I hope everyone had a great Easter as well.  I’m looking forward to just hanging out around the house this weekend!!

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

