Yet another Jalie V-neck Tee

Yes, I do love my Jalie Tees!!!  Today I made one in a bright, bold blue that I picked up from Needle Nook Fabrics today! Here it is!!!

IMG_20140524_213302

 

This fabric is really nice.  It’s a jersey, but it seems have just a touch of lycra in it.  It has a somewhat snappy feel to it and I think it will wear really well.   I’m going to test it tomorrow on a day trip we’re going on.  The pattern is the same from Jalie that I wrote about in this post: https://fabricthreadclothes.wordpress.com/2014/04/09/2-by-2/

The dress is done and I’ve made a little pink cardigan and a black lace shrug so my sister can have options.  I hope they fit her.  I’ll do full pic and reviews in a later post.  I want to do a pattern review for all three pieces, so hopefully I’ll have time on Monday.

In other news, I got my hair colored and cut today!  It was time for  a change.  Here’s the after:

IMG_20140524_164817

I think I like it…it’s a pretty drastic change, but I just felt like it was time to mix it up!  I was playing around with lipsticks when I took this shot.  🙂   Oh yeah, and if you’re eagle eyed, you’ll see my braces are GONE!!!!!!  They came off last week!  OH HAPPY DAY!!!!!!!!!!

Here’s a fun pic of my dogs tonight in the sewing room.  This one made me laugh because they had pulled all their toys out and then collapsed in the middle of them.

IMG_20140524_210502

 

Happy Sewing!!!!!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Jalie, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yet another Jalie V-neck Tee

  1. I made it!! says:

    New hair, no braces, I hardly recognized you! I love that colour blue!

Leave a Reply

