The Finished Product – Burda 7062

The pants are complete!!!  I even wore them out today to do a little bit of shopping.

IMG_0377 IMG_0373 IMG_0372

(Just in case you didn’t know, you can click on the pictures and it makes them bigger.)

Not bad, but I wish I would have remembered to put that fisheye dart in!!!!   You can especially see the problem in the side view.  Oh well, I’ll get it next time!  And there will be a next time!  I can’t buy this style of pant in the stores because my calves are wider than the norm.  Every style like this that I’ve tried on had a calf that was too tight….not attractive at all!   It’s simple basics like these that make me extremely grateful that I know how to sew.  PR review here:  

http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/99274

That is the Mccalls top from the other day.  It was too bulky to wear completely out, so I did this half tucked look.   Believe it or not, but there are whole articles out there on ways to tuck in your shirt (Yes, I did look it up.  So far from cool, oh yes I am.  :)) .   I need to sew some bra strap holders into that top, although, this red version might not be staying around too long because I snagged it while putting some metal tomato cages in the car today.  I’ve worked most of the snag back into the fabric, but there’s still about a centimeter of thread stuck out…and of course it’s right at center front.   I may just snip it off and hope for the best.

We bought a new camera the other day, and here are some of the shots I took today.  So far, I’m really loving it!  My husband is one of these super shoppers and always researches everything to death before we buy (He researched both my sewing machine and my coverstitch….Yes, I am a lucky woman!).  His research almost always pays off.

Today was bread making day…

IMG_0353

 

And here’s a picture of Camy.  She has such an expressive face!

IMG_0360

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Burda, Life, McCalls. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Finished Product – Burda 7062

  1. Nothy says:

    I love your pants. Nice work. I’m always happy to discover a new sewing blog too.

    • Hi Nothy, Welcome!! I’m glad you like the pants…I’m just ridiculously happy that I have a sort of skinny pant that works for me. The ones in the stores are just NEVER right! (And, I’m not shopping this year anyway! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

