Burda 7576 Take 2

IMG_0417 IMG_0416 IMG_0415

Here’s the finished look.  Overall, it’s ok.  I kinda wish I would have left the gathers out.  I’ll wear it every now and again, so I guess it serves it’s purpose…I’m just not in love with it.

I’ve moved on and am deciding what to make next.  I have about  a yard of  stretch pique knit and I’d like to make something like a structured t, maybe with little cap sleeves.  I’ve brought up my pile of Burda mags to look through later.

One thing I’ve been thinking about lately is destashing some of the old big 4 patterns.  I have so many top and dress patterns that I will likely never make.  Big 4 pants and skirts tend to fit me pretty well, so I’d keep most of those…but I have far fewer of those to start with.  Any one have tips on what to do with them?  I’ve thought of craigslist and donating to goodwill.  I really don’t even care about getting money for them, I’d just like to know they’re going to be put to good use.

 

 

This entry was posted in Burda, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

