A new machine!

Yes, I got a new machine….but wait…it’s not a sewing machine!!!

IMG_0628

 

This sweet little Casio followed me home today (well…after HOURS of research and a trip to the music store yesterday…just to check things out).  I’ve always wanted to take piano lessons, and there’s no time like the present.  My mom had a piano in our house growing up, so I’ve  dabbled, but never actually took lessons to figure out how to do it right.  I also think this will be a nice hobby to have to balance sewing.  One of my firm sewing rules is to NEVER, EVER sew while tired, so there are often nights, particularly during the week when I’m too tired to sew, but I rarely want to just veg in front of the tv. I think this will be a nice fit for me.  I have a stand and bench on the way.  They’re supposed to be here in 3-5 days, and I plan to call about lessons on Monday.   I always enjoy learning something new.  🙂

In sewing news, I have none.  I’m not sure what I want to work on next.  I was contemplating doing another Jalie V-neck T tomorrow in this bright red fabric I bought.  It’s that kind of jersey that wrinkles really easy, but has nice 4 way stretch.  We’ll see what the day brings tomorrow.  🙂

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

