Jalie V-Neck Tee

You’ve heard it before…this is without a doubt my favorite t-shirt pattern of all time.  🙂  This time in a bold red!   I love it..this will look phenomenal with my black pants and capris.

IMG_0658 IMG_0659

After I finished the top, I did put the pattern away, but I might run into Needle Nook Fabrics this week and see if I can find one more piece of 4 way stretch jersey in a bold color like this.  I love wearing these Ts on the weekend:)

 

Next up (I think) is going to be Burda 7198.  I want to make one almost exactly like the blue one on the envelope.

IMG_0661

That’s the fabric at the top of the photo.  It’s a blue crepe type cotton and it’s a little thicker than that on the envelope and I do like that!  See through tops irritate me.   I ironed the pattern today, but have yet to lay it out and cut, so there is a chance that I may change my mind and decide to make something else first.

And…look at this gorgeous pendant my sister sent me!!

IMG_0665

 

She made it out of beachglass that she found along Lake Erie!!!  Pretty cool!!  I want more!  🙂

 

This entry was posted in Burda, Gifts, Jalie. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jalie V-Neck Tee

  1. TeriTeri says:

    Love the top. What Jalie is it?

    • Hi TeriTeri! I use the pattern from Jalie 2805 with the neck binding instructions from Jalie 2005. 2005 is the old t-shirt pattern that I think 2805 replaced. I think the older style binding just looks a bit nicer even though it’s a little more fiddley. You first sewing the binding in a circle, then sew it to the inside of the neck edge, then you fold under the other side and flip it over to the right side of the top. Pin and topstitch. Finally you pinch just a bit at center front and sew a straight line to form the V. It’s looked great every time so far.

  2. helen says:

    Wow, the colour of that tee is really striking!

  3. My favourite colours – blue and red – great choices!!!

Leave a Reply

