Life Part II

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve updated!  The peach harvest is finally done.  I’ve lost track of the total canning involved, but here’s a picture of the counter on jam day.

IMG_20140726_161906

 

Yes, that is A LOT of jam…but we’ll give  it as gifts and since we can’t count on our tree doing this any year,  we figured we’d stock up.

My sewing world has turning…slowly turning, but still turning.  I have the blue shirt almost done.  I just need to finish the cuffs, attach the sleeves and put the buttons on.  🙂  Almost there.  Hopefully I’ll get time to work on it tomorrow night.    The fabric is this crinkly stuff and has been irritating b/c the stitches have a tendency to stretch it out.  I may have to take the waist in considerably, but I think I want to send it through the wash before I decide if I really want to do that or not.

Pictures soon!

Happy Sewing!

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

