Boxers And Another V neck T!!!

I was helping watching my husband put away his laundry the other day and asked if he needed any more boxers. Over the years, I’ve made him several pairs…usually in some awesome, wacky print (I think my favorites are the Tazmanian Devil ones!).  He requested that I make him a couple pairs of flannel boxers for winter, so off to Joann’s I went!   I found this awesome Star Wars  and Spiderman Fabric.  Star Wars was the first one to be made up.  I used an old pattern that I made for him from an old pair of Target boxers. I decided to use real felled seams on these because I wanted to try the technique.   I haven’t cut out the Spiderman ones yet, but I’m going to try a couple of different things on them.   More details to come on those later.

 

IMG_20141012_152906       IMG_20141012_152920

 

I also finished another T for my sister!  This one in a purple jersey (the Jalie T, of course!).

IMG_20141019_171929 (1)

I don’t have much to say different the last fifty gazillion times I’ve sewn this, except I did screw up my band application.  I actually sewed it on the wrong way and didn’t want to bother undoing it, so I used a modified technique to make it work.  I don’t think the technique I used has a name, but when I was done, all seams were on the inside where they belonged, so it’s fine. 🙂

Moving on, I think I need to make myself some more bras!!!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my own bras….they are soooooo amazingly superior.  My favorite bra pattern is KS 2101:

IMG_20141020_184009

Seriously….this pattern is worth it’s weight in gold!  I’ve made it so many times…but I think my shape has changed a little bit and I need to go up a cup size.  I made a sample tonight, and I think I’m going to make one out of good fabric and see what I think.  Here are some old ones that I’ve made.   The bottom two are 2101…the top left is KS 3300 (my very close 2nd favorite bra pattern).  I’m not sure what pattern the top right one is from…I think I actually made that one for my sister.  It’s a full band bra, instead of a partial band bra like the others (I far prefer a partial band).  The one on the bottom left was also for my sister…I usually give her adjustable straps so she can fine tune the fit.  For me, I just skip all that, and sew them on perfectly.

IMG_3791 IMG_3794 IMG_3796 IMG00450-20130302-2048

 

I far prefer my own because I can get the straps just right so they’re not sliding down all the time.  I always sew the straps on a little closer to center back and that fixes the problem.  I have one storebought, molded cup bra around that I wear with one or two tops, and it is soooo uncomfortable.  The straps are always falling down and the cups don’t fit right. I need to get rid of it!    For me and bras…homemade is the way to go!

Happy Sewing!

 

This entry was posted in Jalie, Kwik Sew, lingerie, The Basics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boxers And Another V neck T!!!

  1. autosoma says:

    Wow I am so impressed, you really have a skill and talent there

Leave a Reply

