Grainline Studio’s Scout Woven Tee

The Scout is done…but I still don’t have the right fit!

Review on PR here:  http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/106586

Here are those pictures, plus a few more.

IMG_1348 IMG_1347 IMG_1345

 

IMG_1350 IMG_1351 IMG_1352

I learned that the size 8 is a little too big for me.  I want the neck and body of the 6, with the shoulder/upper back of the 8.  I’m not sure where to start with adjustments and may send a question out to the PR community as to the best way to fix my problems.  I looked through my fitting books last night and saw several options to try…I’m just not sure what is best.

Overall though… I do like this blue top I know I’ll wear it!  I’m still happy with the scout….I think it’s a great little pattern…I just have some more muslins to make to get the fit right.  I went through our linen closets over the last few days and pulled out a bunch of sheets we don’t use, so I have a bunch of “muslin” fabric now!

Happy sewing!

This entry was posted in Grainline Studios. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Grainline Studio’s Scout Woven Tee

  1. Marusya says:

    This top looks great! Both elegant & comfy!

  2. UtaC says:

    Looks great ..

  3. Your fabric looks so velvety! Haha, i love it … Another sheet is sacraficed in the name of sewing! A familiar story!

Leave a Reply

