The Transformation…

In one of my recent posts, I mentioned that I was a Type 3 in the Dressing Your Truth system.  I’ve been attempting to follow the course instructions to “dress my truth.”  Yes, I realize that sounds hokey, but I didn’t come up with the name.    Here are some recent pictures of what this means…based on my initial attempts anyway.

IMG_14991 IMG_149912 IMG_1497 IMG_14971 IMG_1495 IMG_14951 IMG_1488 IMG_1487 IMG_14871 IMG_1484 IMG_1481

There’s a facebook page where you can post what you’re wearing and people can give you tips on what you could do differently.  The most common tip I get is 1.  More accessories and 2.  Wear more fitted clothes.  These clothes are a mix of old things from the closet and also some recent pick ups from local consignment shops.  I’ve purchased some things from the official DYT store, and these are okay, but they generally lean towards the side of “fast fashion.”  Made from cheaper materials with shoddy stitching.  Now, I do shoddily stitch sometimes, so there is a time and a place.   Overall, I feel great and am having a blast.  I need an infusion of accessories too, but they’re harder to find.  For the time being, I will likely get most of them from the DYT store.  Oh, but wait!  Let me show you this bracelet I picked up!!

IMG_20150221_163654

Isn’t that awesome??  I found it in a local consignment shop and the owner gave me a 20% discount on it, so it was only $7 and change.   I’ve worn this to work this week and wondered if anyone wondered why I had scissors on my wrist!

Now that I’ve basically exhausted the local consignments, I’ll be back to making most of my things.   I’m not sure what’s up next….I still have one more pair of yoga pants to sew together and then I’d kind of like to make up a few Ts in the right colors.  We’ll see.  My underwear collection needs an infusion though, so I might put together a few pairs of them tomorrow!  I can use up some scraps!

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Dressing Your Truth, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Transformation…

  1. fabricfan says:

    i like the clothes that you have chosen. i have the same bracelet, i need to start wearing it again.

  2. Nice colours. Are you able to throw in some prints with similar shades?

Leave a Reply

