Burda 7746 – Wardrobe Pair #2

They are complete!  I don’t have much more to say on them.  Here are the pics IMG_1777 IMG_1779 IMG_1776

I’m debating whether the next thing to sew will be the final pair of pants (yes, it’s official…it’s going to be pants) or one of the tops.

Here’s the updated storyboard.

4-12-15

This entry was posted in Burda, Wardrobe Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Burda 7746 – Wardrobe Pair #2

  1. twotoast says:

    They look really good – a little bit of fabric under your butt – but you need that to sit down. Great job and well worth all the muslins!!

    • Thanks Twotoast!!! I really like these pants…I’ll probably scoop just a bit more when I cut the next ones out! I figure that I never really stand still long enough for anyone to be too focused on a few wrinkles! And really, so few people even have any idea what good fit is, I doubt many would even notice it! Sometimes I think those of us who sew can get too focused on making things perfect that we lose the joy in the process! I’m more of a 90% solution gal! 🙂

  2. You did a great job with the fitting! You should see RTW on me. Worse than anything I could make!

Leave a Reply

