New Look 6150

This is possibly my 4th or 5th time making this pattern, so I think I’m ready to move it into the tried and true category!  I love it when you have a pattern that you know you can just pull out of the envelope, cut and have success!  I do still need to hem it, but first I have to get more matching thread.

Here’s shot of it on me in the sewing room.

IMG_20150415_204412

I’ll take some better pics once I have the hems done.  That’s almost 3 items down!!!   I’m still having a blast making this wardrobe and I love that it’ll all coordinate!

I think next up may be a quick tank.   I’ve recently decided that I could use some prints, so I think that will be up next…Kwik Sew 3497 is leading the pack, in one of the crossover  views.

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Kwik Sew, New Look, Wardrobe Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Look 6150

  1. You must be half way there by now? Good job! I don’t know how you find the time!

Leave a Reply

