Kwik Sew 3497 – Take 2

Sometimes you just run across a fabric that screams to be turned into something.  I found this fabric at Needle Nook fabrics recently and knew it was coming home with me.  It’s busy, so I decided to make it into another KS 3497, the same version as the last one.  I have to say, I really like this pattern.  Here’s round 2.

IMG_20150423_195130

I LOVE It!   I love that this is a simple pattern that can be turned into something awesome with the right fabric. I made this one almost exactly like the first one, but serged 1/4 inch clear elastic onto the neckline then turned and topstitched instead of doing it the way the pattern recommends.  They have you stitch on 3/8 inch elastic with a zig zag, then turn and top stitich.  Not much difference, but found it easier to sew on with my serger.

Next up is going to be a the blue pair of pants for the contest.  These will be the last pants and they’re being made out of a poly suiting from fabricmart fabrics, and they’re be lined.  The blue pants are cut out, but I haven’t had time to work on them today.  I should have time tomorrow, though.    I’m not sure if I’ll include my 2nd kwik sew tank above in the “official” wardrobe contest…it’ll probably depend on how many more tops I get done.  I have a lot of different fabric/pattern options, so I’m playing the plan pretty loosely.  I think these two prints will coordinately very nicely in my wardrobe though…whether they get entered in the official contest or not!

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Kwik Sew. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kwik Sew 3497 – Take 2

  1. I do love that fabric! I don’t know how you find the time, and the energy!

Leave a Reply

