Simplicity 2181

Two more items are done!!!!  I finished my blue pants over the weekend and finished 2181 tonight!   This little simplicity is  a GREAT pattern!!!  Here’s the finished pic.

IMG_20150505_200454

I love how this turned out and can see myself making more of these!  I don’t have any good pics of the blue pants just yet.  I do really like them though!!!

So with that, I have the bottoms all done, 3 tops done, 4 if I count the duplicate of the Kwik Sew tank.  I still have a week and a half, so plenty of time!!!

In other news…I’ve gotten my hair cut off!!!!!!!!  Here’s me today.

11200612_10206681427293560_7090092690298606501_n

Wowzers, what a change!  I’m still getting used to it, so I’m reserving judgment on whether I like it or not.  Many people have told me it’s really cute.

I’m not sure what’s up next…I think I might make the Jalie twist top..or the new look one, or a cardigan.  So  many choices!

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Dressing Your Truth, Simplicity, Wardrobe Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simplicity 2181

  1. You are just flying through this! Nice colour choices. I LOVE your new hair!

  2. Thanks Linda!!! I cut out my last top tonight and will likely have it done before the weekend. Then, just one more item (or two) if I choose to sew both sewist’s choices. We’ll see how I’m doing on time. I need to get some pictures taken! I wish I had one of those camera remotes. My husband will help, but he’s so impatient!!!! And my hair is a change!!! I’m still getting used to it, but overall, I think I really like it! I’ve had longish hair since I was a little kid, so this is definitely a new situation!

  3. Amanda says:

    Love the top and hairstyle! You look great!

Leave a Reply

