Hot Patterns 1152, Fast and Fabulous Origami Knit Top

Sometimes between big projects, I kind of like to work on little fun things!  I have a vacation to San Diego coming up (YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and I wanted a little topper.  Years ago, I notice the Hot Patterns Origami top and thought it was interesting…a few months ago, I finally decided to buy the pattern.  Here’s the (almost) finished product.

IMG_1932  IMG_1934

I have to say…it was fast, I think it’s rather fabulous and I’m in love. This top was sooooo easy to put together and I can see it in so many different color combinations.  I made a size 6, and it worked out okay.  If I make it again, I may try an 8.  Based on the design, that would slightly add width across the front, and add about an inch more material hanging down in the back.    It’s fine as is though.  This fabric was originally a BRIGHT yellow and I tea dyed it one day to mute some of the brightness.

The best part??!!!!  This top took many an hour tops to sew, start to finish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in HotPatterns. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hot Patterns 1152, Fast and Fabulous Origami Knit Top

  1. Cute top! I’m not too sure how it all goes together but it is cute! (Love your hair by the way!)

  2. I LOVE these kinds of tops! I typically hate patterns, but I think I might try this 🙂

Leave a Reply

