I’ve had it and somethings got to go…Kind of. :)

The fabric stash is so large that I can’t fit anymore in my fabric closet.  It’s been weighing me down lately.  There’s a pile of new fabric (in the DYT Type three colors that I want to sew) just sitting on my sewing table and there’s more scattered around the room and I’ve just had it! I contemplated selling some pieces, but seriously, the hassle wasn’t worth it.  I’ve thought about donating it somewhere (maybe the local high school?  I think they still have a home ec class that covers sewing.)  I’ve thought about donating it to the local ASG group.  But none of those seemed quite right, right now.  So, what am I doing??? Well, I’m removing all the non type three stuff and am putting it in plastic storage bins where it will be stored in our utility room until I decide further.  I started tonight and I have 2 bins ready to go.    Once fall rolls around, I think I’ll go through it again and see if the HS would like some of it.  That’s my preferred donation route, I think.

First world problems!

Once I have my sewing room cleaned up a little, it’s on to sewing 2 stuffed horses, and 2 stuffed elephants!  Stay tuned for further details!  🙂

Happy Sewing! (or boxing up fabric, as the case may be!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve had it and somethings got to go…Kind of. :)

  1. I plan on sorting out my bins of fabric this weekend… I hope!

Leave a Reply

