Pamela’s Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt

Well, I will say there is something magical about this skirt!  First up, here’s the pics.

IMG_2475 IMG_2474 IMG_2473

I did purposefully leave my dog in the middle one.  We were obviously in the middle of some conversation!

Anyway, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!   There’s going to be a brown one up next.  I will  say that I did have some trouble getting the fit right, but I think I got it.  I’m not super pleased with the darts on the front and may attempt to rotate them out of my next version.  I just couldn’t get them to hit in the right spot.

My hips at their widest are about 39 right now, so I made a size small.  I think the small is designed for a 38-41″ hip.  The pattern warned that if you’re on the smaller side of the range, you’ll probably have to take it in.  I took it in, but then let it out, so honestly, I’m not sure exactly where I fell.  I also found that using the XS darts was much better than the small for both front and back.

Overall, it’s a WINNER!!!!!!!!!!  Many, many more will be in my future.

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Magic Pencil Skirt, Pamela's Pattern. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pamela’s Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt

  1. ME Pendleton says:

    Nice job – I have Pamela’s tee pattern but haven’t made it yet .

  2. Laurie says:

    Looks very nice…Definitely a winner!

  3. rosemary says:

    Looks great, can I ask if it sits below or above your bellybutton?

Leave a Reply

