Jalie 2795 – Complete

Here is the finished jacket!  This pattern went together so nicely!

First up on the dressform:

IMG_2589 IMG_2587 IMG_2586

and now on me:

IMG_2584 IMG_2585 IMG_2583

Overall, I’m immensely pleased with everything about this jacket.  I finally found a zipper yesterday at Needle Nook Fabrics in a dark green.  It looks great and was better than any of the other options.  The only adjustment that I needed to make was to cut my cuffs a little bigger.  The cuffs as drafted would have worked if my fabric had the instructed amount of stretch to it, so not the fault of the pattern…but if you’re being a rule breaker and using a minimal or nonstretch fabric, you might want to keep that in mind.

A review is posted on PR here:  PR Review

I love this fabric so much that I went to Joann’s yesterday to see if I could find some more.  I was in luck and bought three yards to make Jalie 2680, seen here:

20151018_114805

I’ve always loved this pattern!  I traced if off last night and hopefully will have time to start cutting it out later today.  I went with a size V again, figuring that it should work.

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jalie 2795 – Complete

  1. Turned out great! Looks like a very professional finish 🙂

  2. Looks like your getting ready for a cold fall and/or winter! Looks good.

Leave a Reply

