Jalie 2911 and Kwik Sew 3246

Jalie 2911 is one of those patterns that I’d grab if the house was on fire!  I’ve made it over and over  and will probably continue to make it the rest of my life!   Surprisingly, I had never posted a review of it until today…odd that.  I do try to post reviews of everything I make but I guess some things slip past sometimes.   Anyway, here’s the finished product.

20151113_210133

It’s awesome and I’ll wear it to death.  The only bad thing about it is that the dogs’ fur really sticks to it…oh well.  That is life with two dogs!

I also had a little bit of time to work on the Teddy Bear yesterday.  Here he is!

20151114_134024

It’s ABSOLUTELY adorable.  I want one!!!! This pattern turned out great.  My fabric was really soft and difficult to work with, but worth it in the end.  My niece was just born on Friday, so I need to get this out in the mail to her.  Although I may end up just carrying it home with me when we go back or Thanksgiving the week after next.

I also worked on a little tank top from Jalie 2568.  I don’t have any pics of it just yet and I still want to do some more fiddling around with it.

I’ve noticed that one thing my wardrobe is lacking are semiprofessional tops…like for dinner with coworkers.  I’ve been traveling a lot for work lately and noticed that I have very few tops in this category.  I need to keep my eyes open for good patterns for this sort of thing.

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jalie 2911 and Kwik Sew 3246

  1. fabricfan says:

    I can see why that pattern is a favorite, very cosy. Cute bear! Rosemary

  2. Nice job on the jacket! Your Teddy Bear is positively adorable!!

Leave a Reply

