This and That

I’ve been doing some slow sewing here lately…or at least that’s what it feels like!  Last weekend, or maybe the weekend before, I started on a muslin of the HotPatterns Sarine top.

20160401_205832

This is another one of these patterns that I like everything about…V neck, front interest, shoulder interest, relatively easy to sew.   I made a size 6-8-10 going from the shoulders to the hips, and the sizing was pretty spot on.   After I wore the muslin for a bit, I noticed that the shoulder seams were creeping to the back, even though I did a forward shoulder adjustment.  The Fit For Real People book suggests that I have a high round back, so I plan to try that adjustment in a muslin this afternoon and see what I think.  I’d really like to learn how to resolve this problem b/c it happens often.  The books says to do the round back adjustment first, then the forward shoulder adjustment.  I know the recent Mccalls dress I made had similar problems.  I think it’s fun to take the time to figure it out.

Last weekend, before getting 100% involved in this top, I made another batch of Jalie Lacy undies.  How pretty are these??!!!  I think I made 5 pair in about 2 hrs…not bad.  🙂

20160403_161927

Hopefully I’ll have more to report back soon!

Happy Sewing!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Jalie, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

