HotPatterns Cote D’Azur #4 and the HotPatterns Denim Diva Trouser Jean

You’d think I’d be done with this pattern!!!

Just to recap…. Here’s 1, 2 and 3.   These are in weekly or almost weekly work rotation.

20170115_20113720170115_16422120170122_181621

I had this awesome fabric from Needle Nook, in a gorgeous colors.  I cut out another version just like the last three, but then while working on I decided to leave the sleeves off for the cap sleeve version.  I LOVE it!!!!  I thought I’d be done with this version after this one, but I think there will be more!

20170319_17011420170319_170137

A week or two ago, Hot Patterns had a Sew Something Saturday event on their facebook page.  I enjoy the camaraderie on the page and wanted to participate.  I really needed a pair of smart pants for work on Fridays. I live in Wichita, KS, and seriously, my jean options are cowgirl pocket bling…or skinny jeans.  I’m not a fan of either.  I looked through my patterns and decided that the denim divas were perfect.  It’s an old school HP and I made two pairs ages ago. My skills have vastly improved since then, so I decided to try it.  The only change I’ll make to the next pair is to add another inch on center back.  I think I have about three inches added already.  My favorite things about these jeans is the front pockets….they’re easy to do, and I much prefer them to the slant style.  I stole a contoured waistband from a Kwik Sew pattern because it just came with a straight one as packaged.  I know that a contoured one works much better for my curves.   Here’s the pattern and finished product.

20170311_12300020170312_151049IMG_2867IMG_2869IMG_2870

The HotPatterns love continues.  I think a version of this one is up next!

20170319_172157

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HotPatterns Cote D’Azur #4 and the HotPatterns Denim Diva Trouser Jean

  1. Lovely drape on the top! and the jeans have a nice fit too! Well done!

Leave a Reply

