The Hotpatterns Love Continues – Two T-shirts and a Marrakesh in progress

You all are going to think that all I ever sew is Hot Patterns, but really…what’s not to love?!!!  Now that I have my basic fit alterations mostly down, and my sewing level has progressed that I can now deal with most issues that crop up, I’ve been enjoying the hot patterns stash that I’ve accumulated over the years.

For review here first is the Once, Twice, Three Times a T-shirt.  I wanted to make the patched version b/c I think it’s awesomely fun.  🙂

20170319_172157

 

For the first version, I re-purposed a t shirt that my hubby got on our honeymoon, 9 years ago in June!  I tweaked the neckline to a shallow v, and  I LOVE how it turned out.

20170325_21215420170325_212324 (1)

After that success, I quickly made on in a a rust red…and this one I made to be reversible!

20170412_210654

20170412_210623

I love both of these tops so much.  I know they’re going to be staples in my play wardrobe throughout the summer.

Right now, I’m working on a pair of Marrakesh pants in this gorgeous linen that a friend gave me!  I hope to have them finished today!

20170421_210151

 

20170426_205843

I have a vacation to Maine with my mom, sister, and friend from college coming up, so I’m kind of focused on fun play clothes!

 

Happy Sewing!

This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hotpatterns Love Continues – Two T-shirts and a Marrakesh in progress

  1. Robin says:

    Love those pieces! Great start for vacay and summer wear.

Leave a Reply

